0 Untitled Document
  Percy Jackson Kane Chronicles The Red Pyramid 1  
Asset DGG-B-1875
Age 10+
Availability 1
Author/Brand Rick Riordan
Price 299
Language English
Description The Kane Chronicles is a fictional trilogy by Rick Riordan about adventures undertaken by Carter and Sadie Kane, the two main characters, for their quest to awaken the Pharaoh of the gods. It is set in the modern United States, in the same sort of universe as Percy Jackson and the Olympians and The Heroes of Olympus. The books are predominantly based on Egyptian mythology. The first book was released on May 4, 2010. The second book followed on May 3, 2011. The third book is tentatively scheduled for release in May 2012.The protagonists are Carter and Sadie Kane who discover that they are descendants of two Pharaohs, Narmer and Ramesses the Great. They learn that the legendary beings of Egyptian mythology still exist and have always existed, including shabti, Egyptian magicians, the House of Life, otherwise known as the Per Ankh, and the Egyptian gods and goddesses.